If you've recently canceled your Brightspeed service, you may be wondering whether that also ends your AutoPay enrollment. Yes, your AutoPay enrollment will be canceled after you cancel your services and all outstanding bills are paid. There is no incremental step you need to take.
However, your AutoPay enrollment will be in effect for payment of your closing bills with Brightspeed. If you do not want your post-cancellation bills to be automatically paid, you can cancel AutoPay at the time of your service cancellation and pay those final bills using another payment method.
We send your initial closing bill out to you right after your service is canceled. If you're enrolled in AutoPay at the time you cancel your services, that initial closing bill will be paid via your normal AutoPay process.
But you may get a few more bills before your account is officially closed. This is because additional charges sometimes come in later, which trigger subsequent bills. If your AutoPay enrollment is still in effect, it will be noted on those bills and paid automatically. Any bills that don't acknowledge your AutoPay enrollment will need to be paid some other way.
The most common charge that surprises customers is an unreturned equipment charge. If equipment is not returned within 30 days of your cancellation date, you will be charged. If your AutoPay is still in effect, those charges will be paid via your AutoPay method. To avoid these unreturned equipment charges, please use the equipment return process within 30 days of your service cancellation.
Reminder: If you do not want your post-cancellation bills to be automatically paid, you can cancel AutoPay at the time of your service cancellation and pay those final bills using another payment method.
Sign in to My Brightspeed
Manage your account preferences and billing information online.
Was this page helpful?
Brightspeed services support